AEC Cares

AEC Cares

AEC Cares:

TVA & AEC have provided $30,000 for energy assistance for members of AEC. If you or your family member has been adversely affected by the COVID pandemic, please contact Douglas- Cherokee Economic Authority to apply for assistance. Their Morristown number is 423-587-4500

We have helped leverage energy assistance for the following counties:

          Grainger County            Over $7,500

          Hamblen County           Over $2,500

          Jefferson County          Over $16,000

          Sevier County              Over $500

For additional resources or to learn more, click here

During the 2020 year, Douglas-Cherokee and AEC have helped over 1,400 Co-op Members with funding in excess of $460,000.